Healing Your Gut

……good health starts here

Green Juices are the way to go!!!!

images

Recipe

Two (2) medium size bananas

Two (2) slices of pineapple

Six (6) slices of watermelon

A glass of COLD WATER

A bunch of greens (choy sum, kale, lettuce)

******************

Chop all ingredients and put in a blender. I use a blender as I want all the fibre. I put the greens in first at the bottom, then the watermelon, add the water, pineapple and bananas. It makes it easier to blend.

Cold water makes it easier for me to drink (you can decide for yourself)  🙂

Add water according to your taste and desired thickness.

If this is your first time, you may want to add more fruit first. As you go along, reduce the fruit and add more greens. You may experiment with other fruits. I chose bananas for its texture and natural sweetness, pineapple for its sweet-sour zap and watermelon for more water. I found that after a week of daily juicing/blending, I began to reduce the amount of fruit as it became too sweet for me. Interesting?

The greens can be any amount but I would start with a bunch or at least a large bowl of chopped greens. Again, add more as you go along as just greens takes a bit of getting used to. It did for me!!

It tastes delicious!! I drink it in the mid-morning and bottle the rest to sip and finish by 3pm. Sipping slowly and in stages throughout the day works better on the system and aids with internal cleansing.

Note: If you find yourself craving for certain foods esp. sugar, it would be really good to juice/blend for a few days as it means your body is out of whack!! Its amazing how your craving just dies off.

Stay tuned for more recipes.

Peace.

4 comments on “Green Juices are the way to go!!!!

  1. Cambogia Trim
    May 4, 2013

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time
    I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    • healingyourgut
      May 15, 2013

      Thank you. Lose weight via a healthy gut. Just seriously juice daily, cut out the meat and milk. No need for any quick weight loss product. Read the ingredients before you put it in your body. Peace

  2. Cambogia Trim Diet
    May 3, 2013

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am going through problems with your RSS.
    I don’t understand the reason why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anyone else having similar RSS issues? Anyone that knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

    • healingyourgut
      May 15, 2013

      Hi there. Sorry am new so I cant comment to RSS. BUt I can comment to please juice daily, no pills, no milk, less meat and exercise! Peace

Leave a Reply

